My FNaF:SL Theory (to date)

So I posted my theory about Sister Location, based on yesterday’s trailer, over on Reddit today, and I felt like my gaming stuff needed another place to live. Reddit can be it’s vacation home.

The following is that post (OG here: http://tinyurl.com/jbf75rf ), neatened up a little, but also with some new notes:

 

project (Image © 2016 Scott Cawthon)

 

I don’t share theories on most things, especially FNAF, just because I seem to agree with everyone else’s.

But I have vastly different ideas than what I’ve heard so far.

Just keep in mind these are just theories, and it’s my first large post, so it could be total shit…

…Then again, you never know.

1: This ISN’T the actual sister location…

…but that’s where these guys came from. Remember back in FNAF 3 when we heard this?

“”Uh, hello? Hello, hello! Uh, there’s been a slight change of company policy concerning use of the suits. Um, don’t. After learning of an unfortunate incident at the sister location, involving multiple and simultaneous spring lock failures, the company has deemed the suits temporarily unfit for employees. Safety is our top priority at Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, which is why the classic suits are being retired to an appropriate location, while being looked at by our technician. Until replacements arrive, you’ll be expected to wear the temporary costumes provided to you. Keep in mind that they were found on very short notice, so questions about appropriateness/relevance should be deflected. I repeat, the classic suits are not to be touched, activated or worn. That being said, we are free of liability, do as you wish. As always, remember to smile; you are the face of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza.””

There was a huge problem at the sister location, which would mean their animatronics would’ve been, or at least should’ve been, sent back to whatever factory they were built in to either be fixed or demolished. I think that’s where we are, in the FACTORY.

2: So, are they spring lock suits?

– Well, I’m not sure, but I really doubt it. From what you can see in the ending jumpscare, these endos are pretty complex. And they’d have to be, what with the shifty face plates and intricate joint work.

– IF any of them were spring lock suits, it would be Foxy and Freddy. They’re both larger in the chest, and don’t have any extremely awkward movements like the ballerina. MAYBE the speakers on their chests (note the other two don’t have them) aren’t actually speakers.

This is a stretch, but hear me out… I don’t know how they make them now, and I’m assuming I’m older than a lot of you*, but when I was a kid I frequented Chuck E Cheese. It was the early 90’s, and that was the shit. I’m sure they do in some way now, but back then they had someone in a Chuck E Cheese mascot suit out and about a lot. I was terrified of this thing. (Trust me, this is going somewhere). My mom asked the lady in the suit to step aside with her to show me she was a lady and not a giant rodent. I distinctly remember that the mouth section of the head was made of some kind of mesh, like in some Halloween masks. What if these are HUGE, maybe 7′ animatronics, and that “speaker” is a mesh screen for a 5′ 5″ish lady staff member to see out of? Maybe she only wears the legs and chest, and the arms and head are controlled separately somehow?

– I have noted, however, they all have a waist situation that would really make the spring lock suit impossible, which goes back to my thought that no, they are NOT spring lock suits. They just have 5 fingers now. Whatever.

3: The sister location itself was circus themed.

– Clowns, ballerinas, magicians (get to that soon). What has all of these, tons of balloons, and is a hit with kids? A circus, duh.

4: Who are these guys?

– Well, Freddy and Foxy are obvious. And the Bonnie Freddy has is just Bonnie. That’s why Scott didn’t need a new copyright. (Btw, I’m an east coast lady, so I didn’t go before the buyout, but isn’t this hand puppet thing a Showbiz Pizza reference?**)

– As for the new ones, I’ll start with what will piss off the least people, and work my way up.

  •  The little dudes in the control room:

Firstly, I don’t think these are more than dolls. I think there are larger versions somewhere. There have ALWAYS been tiny toy versions. The hanging one looks a lot like BB, and I wonder if this is a version of BB, called Bidybab. Why? Well that’s a two part name that could easily be the full version of BB. As for the other, he very obviously looks like a more classic version of a magician to me, wearing a top hat and suit, wand in hand. He’s appears to definitely be male, so looking at the names we have, I’d say this is most likely Ennard.

  • I agree with the majority that the ballerina in the back is Ballora. She’s elegant, graceful, and not “mini” at all. So, of the two ballerina seeming names, that almost has to be hers. Also, if you take a look, a few of her features are sort of ball-like, like her round earrings, and the details on the edge of her tutu.

 

  • Okay, hold on, I need to make sure my door is locked and that I have something to protect my face…. I don’t feel comfortable agreeing that this is Baby. If you’ve played FNAF world, the voice in the trailer is different from the voice in the ending scene of update 2, but the argument there could be baby isn’t speaking in the trailer. But I have other reasons. Yes, this seems to be a clown, but she also has on a tutu. I feel like this is a smaller, childlike animatronic, some would say MINIature… Perhaps a mini ballerina? Minireena? I just really don’t think Scott would reveal the “big baddie” this early. If baby is as terrible as it is suggested in FNAF world, I really don’t think he’d show whomever baby is to us right off the bat. But I could be totally wrong; this could be baby, and Minireena could be something similar to the Freddles deal in FNAF 4.

5: When is this???

– I feel like the animatronics themselves are from the 80’s, like FNAF 2. These look similar, but better than those versions for two reasons: a, Scott’s skills have improved; and b, these are post-repair. They didn’t end up getting sent back out because of the shutdown at the FNAF 2 location. The company decided to scrap the whole concept of the newer models in all locations, and went vanilla.

– The game, however, probably takes place anytime significantly after, at least the 90’s. They got left behind, the factory was closed and ignored. For some reason or another, we’ve been sent there for something.

6: WHERE IS CHICA OMG?!

– They can’t fit everyone on stage at once. Chica may have a role similar to Pasqually the singing chef (of CEC); part of the cast, but not always there – usually in the kitchen. Sound familiar?

7: Other things

– Their faces work because of magnetic levitation. This isn’t at all an old thing, early 1900’s in fact, and it’s the only thing that makes sense to me. Different charges can be sent to magnets to have them move deliberately, but the “hovering” of the plates over the magnets could easily explain the “bounce” every time there’s a harsher movement.

– In part of Silver Eyes, the shaky behavior in the ending jumpscare is explained in a different situation. That one, and maybe all of them, is POSSESSED AF. Actually, someone else here* mentioned that yesterday, too. If someone can find it (I can’t seem to), please drop a link down there.***

– “Don’t hold it against us” and “You don’t know what we’ve been through” are probably references to whatever happened before they were sent back to the factory. I think they were possessed or whatever when that incident occurred, and there’s probably an older incident we don’t know about yet to explain the possessions.

– Freddy and Foxy are still boys. I know some people are taking “sister” location literally, but if they are from the 80’s, then them being boys in bright colors is no surprise. Take a look at some old cartoons from the era; EVERYTHING is brightly colored. Even the damn landscape.

8: The release date

– Lastly, I know a lot of people think this will come out early like Scott’s other projects, but I really don’t think so. I think after the reaction to FNAF world being unfinished upon release, Scott is probably taking his time on this one to make sure it’s to par, meaning Fall probably really did mean Fall.

9: Connections to “The Desolate Hope”

– It was brought to my attention in the comments* that the technology in the trailer looks similar to that in Scott’s 2012 game, “The Desolate Hope”. I agree the area we’ll be playing in does seem to be similar in many ways to the game. I’m not positive this is an actual connection, though, and not just a familiar design choice.

 

Yep. That’s what I think. Now I just have to wait and see if I’m right. Lol

 

*Remember, this was on Reddit…

**See here: http://tinyurl.com/j46z28a

***Found it: http://tinyurl.com/ztf5jgt

 

 

Leave a comment